Five Amazing Weeks In Side Hustle Internship

I am Samuel Fatodu, a budding Frontend Developer and I’d love to walk you through my recent experience.

So, after a very long break from coding (for certain reasons I don’t want to bother you with), I got reunited with my long lost friend not minding the fact that we had to start the friendship over from scratch. Hahaha

Just a few days later, a friend informed me about a six weeks online Internship named Side Hustle Internship 4.0 internship.sidehustle.ng , I applied and my expectations were high as regards learning and working on projects with people from different parts of Nigeria and Africa.

Viola! It’s week 5 already and Side Hustle Internship has been all shades of amazing. As one of the interns in the Frontend Track (HTML, CSS, TAILWIND and JAVASCRIPT), I have met with great minds so far. The mentors are very skilled; adept in their craft, excellent with their lectures, mentoring and general organization.

Leading a team is one of the highlights of my experience so far. The truth is, it isn’t an easy task but I must confess that my team members are the best in the world, they made the job easier than I envisaged and I see these guys going places in this Tech space.

This write-up would be incomplete without words from my wonderful team mates:

“Side hustle has been a wonderful experience so far. It has enabled me to learn new skills to invest my time in as well as meet a group of wonderful individuals. I chose to take the Frontend HTML, CSS, Tailwind & JS course. It started off easy but at the current point of time, it has been a real challenge to work on projects which is a great way to learn the languages and it allows us to learn and adapt to the material. Me and my team have been working together for our frontend projects and it has been a great experience and hope it continues this way till the end of our side hustle internship and beyond. I appreciate all the effort that Side Hustle has put out for us and I wish all the mentors and team all the best. Thank you Side Hustle.” Simon G, Saudi Arabia

“It has been amazing. A great platform to increase my knowledge and also increase my collaboration with others. I hope there are many more projects to come.” Yusuf Isioye, Lagos State, Nigeria.

“So far my experience has been amazing. Though I have had a couple of challenges but I have learnt a whole lot from this internship which I do not take for granted. Thank you SIDEHUSTLE for a wonderful experience thus far.” Great Oghenemaro Odiete, Lagos State, Nigeria.

“My experience with Side Hustle internship have prepared me well for any challenges I might face in a career and how to adapt to it.” Abdullahi Adebayo Abdullahi, Kwara State, Nigeria.

“It’s been a wonderful experience so far though there have been glitches with the classes but I have got a great mentor and a wonderful team leader who are always ready and willing to help in any area am finding hard to learn which has helped me in learning my course smoothly. I also connected with people of like minds who has been an inspiration and motivation for me to learn more and push further. Ultimately it’s been a wonderful and great experience so far.” Abiamowei Victor, Osun State, Nigeria.

“My experience in side hustle internship has been a life changing for me in term of consistency. I've been able to manage my time to code daily. The lectures have been amazing and also the mentors are friendly. I appreciate all the efforts that has been put together for this internship. God bless you.” Dahud Yusuf Ishola, Lagos State, Nigeria.

“The experience has been intriguing, although the learning method is a bit unbalance. But after class you tube videos, assignment and project have been helpful. Grateful to the minds behind the program and our facilitators.” Damilola Idris, Lagos State, Nigeria.

“Awesome.” Nnanna Echi, Imo State, Nigeria

“I started side hustle internship with little experience writing HTML and CSS but now I am more confident about my skills and really grateful that I had the opportunity of being a part of this wonderful program.” Gomina Maryam, Abuja, Nigeria.

My team skill level has increased drastically few days after our first Capstone Project was assigned. Ariyibi Baseet, Ogun State, Nigeria.

Here are the links to our projects:

Project 1: group-4-frontend-capstone-project.netlify.app

Project 2: openset2.github.io/Group-4-Capstone-Project-2

Thank you SIDE HUSTLE!!!